THE FUTURE BELONGS TO THE FEW OF US STILL WILLING TO GET OUR HANDS DIRTY

the-future-belongs-to-the-few-of-us-still-willing-to-get-our-hands-dirty

WE ARE CURRENTLY COLLECTING STORIES FOR A BOOK WITH THE THEME:

READ ALL ABOUT IT:  THE UNFORGETTABLE HARM AND PAIN WE EXPERIENCED FROM THE DSM

IF YOU OR ANYONE YOU KNOW IS INTERESTED IN CONTRIBUTING, PLEASE EMAIL US AT:  ECOEDUCATE@GMAIL.COM

THANK YOU FOR YOUR INTEREST AND SOLIDARITY

2 responses to “THE FUTURE BELONGS TO THE FEW OF US STILL WILLING TO GET OUR HANDS DIRTY

  1. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I truly appreciate your efforts & I am waiting for your further post thanks once again. I will send you my story very soon!!!

  2. I was told that I was very “mentally ill” and that medications where the only relief from my torment that could be hoped for. I always believed that my symptoms where directly related to the stress and abuse of my childhood. The medications were never effective in controlling my symptoms. They only added god awful, disabling side effects to my symptoms. I was in psychiatric treatments and non-voluntarily hospitalized 8 times over 6 years. The longer I was in treatments the worse I got. I finally decided that if I was ever going to live anything like a “normal person” free of symptoms I was going to have to quit complaining about my symptoms and start going it alone. I had really bad withdrawals for over 2 years. That was on top of a profusion of symptoms. I was so screwed up during those 2 years that it all seemed like one big long nightmare. The rest of my experiences as a labeled person are posted at: http://igotbetter.org/stories/chughes

Leave a comment